November 4, 2013 (Monday)

Rode the 102 to the 443. It stops at the WPV for the transfer. My daughter watched at the Winter Park tech school as they put up the flag, like this was one of the amazing events of the day.

image

image

Mike & Beth are off to school and I decide to buy a guide for my car.

image

I have this internal struggle with the car and me. Her name is blue beauty and she is allergic to chocolate milk. 😦 There is oil in the engine coolant. Not a good sign. I’m pretty sure I’ve got replace the head gasket & take the head to the machine shop. Reality is I do not have enough confidence in myself. I mean I don’t have a problem getting dirty. I have no problem reading the book and following along. I guess it just scares me I don’t have anyone to help me.

There is a boy in my daughters class that has the type of garage my father had while growing up. All these tools at  his disposal. A little bit of “oooh” and “ahhhh” and even though I get along with the boys mom & dad, I know they have 4 kids to feed. Three of which go to my daughters school. Friendship only goes so far and nothing is free.
I stayed out today after I dropped my kids off. I got some 1/2 off candy, some tennis shoes, and some food. I pick up soups that are bearcreek brand. Serves 8. Only hot water needed. $3.30 each packet. I picked up ten.

I finished reading the hunger games and now I’m going to start with Catching Fire. It’s the 2nd in a 3 book series.

image

I have already seen the movie The Hunger Games but after reading the book, it makes me want to watch it again for comparison.

No nightly reading in the book of Mormon. Better luck tomorrow. A matter of pray & priority I suppose…

Til next time, *l0v3y

Leave a Reply

